top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaddie Rondel

Start of term: Laying the foundations!

Updated: Jun 2, 2023

11-15/04/2023


Today was the first day of term! We had the unit briefing and started to think about which live brief we want to complete. Although I don’t know exactly what I’m doing yet this term, I’m excited as I’ve decided to work on a live brief at uni rather than taking an internship, and as I really enjoyed the live brief last term, I look forward to further developing my skills in this one. I discussed my options with my tutor, where I said I’d like to work on a project focussing on my graphic design and branding skills, and she gave me the option of joining the GFW branding team, another live brief with size? as well as her asking around her contacts if they had anything related to my focus areas.


During this first week I did some research on areas I’d like to focus on, both during this project but also in future careers. The main areas I came up with were graphic design, Creative/Art Director, Brand/Marketing Manager and User Experience (UX)

Designer. These areas all focus on either design of some kind or branding rather than areas such as photography and styling which I’m not as interested in. I also started to lay the foundations for my website for this term, which is my platform of choice to display my portfolio work and blog posts. I wanted to challenge myself with creating a website as I think it’ll help me to develop my personal branding, as well as being more of a personalised space to show my work.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page